

EXETER BOARD

Date: Thursday 13 July 2017

Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Rennes Room, Civic Centre, Paris Street, Exeter

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business.

If you have an enquiry regarding any items on this agenda, please contact Howard Bassett, Democratic Services Officer (Committees) on 01392 265107 or email howard.bassett@exeter.gov.uk

Entry to the Civic Centre can be gained through the Customer Services Centre, Paris Street.

Membership -

Exeter City Council

Councillors Bialyk, Denham, Edwards, Sills and Thompson

Devon County Council

Councillors Hannaford, Leadbetter, Ackland, Asvachin, Prowse, Atkinson, Aves, Brennan and Whitton

Associate Members

Phil Atwell (Exeter University), Sara Bond (Exeter Chamber of Commerce), Simon Bowkett (Exeter CVS), Gillian Champion (Exeter sub-locality of the Eastern Region New Devon CCG), Superintendent Sam De Reya (Devon and Cornwall Police), The Dean (Exeter Cathedral), Jude Taylorson (Faith Groups), John Laramy (Exeter College), Diana Moore (Exeter Community Forum) and Suzanne Tracey (RD & E)

Agenda

Part I: Items suggested for discussion with the press and public present

1 Election of Chair and Deputy Chair

The Chair has traditionally rotated between the County Council and City Council, with the previous year's Deputy becoming Chair the following year. Last year, the Chair and Deputy were Devon County Council and Exeter City County Members respectively.

- 2 Apologies
- 3 Minutes of the Meeting held on 2 February 2017

(Pages 5 - 12)

4 Items requiring urgent attention

5 Open Forum

6 Funding Sub Group

(a) Update on Funding process.

(b) TO APPOINT TO THE FUNDING SUB GROUP.

Note that the Quorum of the Funding Sub Group is three, the Sub Group comprising 3 from the City Council and 4 from the County Council. The Membership in 2016/17 was;

3 from Exeter City Council - Councillors Denham, Bull and Edwards 4 from Devon County Council - Councillors Leadbetter (Chair), Hannaford, Owen and Westlake

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Funding Sub Group are the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Board; and

(c) To note the following dates of Sub Group meetings, commencing at 2.30pm:-

Wednesday 19 July 2017 Thursday 7 September 2017 Thursday 2 November 2017 Thursday 11 January 2018 Thursday 1 March 2018 Thursday 19 July 2018

- 7 Community Resilience including Wellbeing Exeter, Asset Based Community Development, Community Strategy and youth strategy updates
- 8 Forward Planning for Exeter Board

Original terms of reference from July 2012 attached for information.

(Pages 13 - 14)

9 Feedback from member representation on Multi Agency groups

(Pages 15 - 26)

(a) Community Safety Partnership – Executive Group

Minutes of the meetings held on 18 January and 26 April 2017.

- (b) Exeter Community Forum Feedback from Diana Moore.
- 10 Dates of Meetings

Board Meetings – at the Civic Centre starting at 5.30pm

Thursday 21 September 2017 Thursday 16 November 2017 Thursday 1 February 2018 Monday 26 March 2018 Thursday 12 July 2018 Thursday 20 September 2018

Date of Next Meeting

The next Exeter Board will be held on Thursday 21 September 2017 at 5.30pm

Future Business

The schedule of future business proposed for this Scrutiny Committee and other Committees of the Council can be viewed on the following link to the Council's website:

http://www.exeter.gov.uk/forwardplan

Councillors can view a hard copy of the schedule in the Members Room.

Find out more about Exeter City Council by looking at our website http://www.exeter.gov.uk . This will give you the dates of all future Committee meetings and tell you how you can ask a question at a Scrutiny Committee meeting. Alternatively, contact the Democratic Services Officer (Committees) on 01392 265107 for further information.

Follow us:

www.twitter.com/ExeterCouncil www.facebook.com/ExeterCityCouncil

Individual reports on this agenda can be produced in large print on request to Democratic Services (Committees) on 01392 265107